Kick Start

A new series of events aimed to give athletes performance opportunities, feedback and workshops ahead of the regional competitions

Event format

The goal of these events is to support athletes, coaches, and parents to Kick Start their Aerobics season

  • Small judging panel; three NZCAF judges
  • Gym floor style competition
  • One round of competition, with no placings announced
  • Performance feedback provided to athletes and coaches
  • Awards for ‘stand out’ routine in each criteria
  • A range of workshops during the day for athletes and supporters
  • Which event to attend?
    • Kick Start Advanced
      • U16, U19, 19+ Open Sports Aerobics Individuals & Teams
      • FISAF Individuals, Duos and Trios
      • FISAF Fitness teams (Those competing for selection)
    • Kick Start Novice
      • Novice Sports Aerobics Individuals & Teams
      • U12, U14 Open Sports Aerobics Individuals & Teams
      • NZCAF and FISAF Fitness Teams (not already attending a Kick Start Advanced)

Please note: Due to time constraints, entry numbers will be limited. Each event is limited to 100 routines.
Entry is based on “first come first served”


  • Southland – Southland Girls High School
  • Otago – Otago Girls High School
  • Christchurch – (to be confirmed)
  • Wellington – Queen Margaret’s College

Please note – the Christchurch event is currently pencil booked. Dates and venues will be confirmed as soon as possible.


Spectators will not need tickets to watch performances.

Coaches and supporters wanting to attend workshops will need to purchase the “workshop only” ticket

Entry fees

  • $35 first entry per athlete
  • $15 second and subsequent entry
  • $10 workshop only (Coach/Supporter)

Entry forms

We are using a new entry system which will collect payment via credit card.

Our preference is that entries are paid by credit card – but please contact us if you need an alternative method of payment.

Please note, all athletes entering need to have a “First Entry”, and if they are doing two routines they need a “Second entry” as well.


  • Otago – 4th May (Entries close 7 April)
  • Wellington – 12th May (Entries close 14 April)


  • Southland – 9th June (Entries close 10 May)
  • Wellington – 16th June (Entries close 17 May)
  • Canterbury – 22nd June (Entries close 24 May)
  • Otago – 29th June (Entries close 31 May)